Are you a VIP?

I was once a hater and never did I imagine that I’ll end up being a fan of a Korean boy band. Who would have thought that a hater would turn into a lover, a fan, a VIP?

It’s not the popular scientific theory or the American sitcom but it is one of South Korea’s most popular boy bands. It is BIG BANG and Big Bang rocks!

Big Bang consists of G-Dragon, T.OP., Daesung, Taeyang, and Seungri. It was in 2006 when Big Bang was formed by YG Entertainment.But it was only this year that I was able to know the group and it was love at first sight. I was left in awe. I started watching their music videos, listening to their songs, and the rest is history.

Every VIP, including me, dreams of seeing the group in person and hopes of watching them perform. And this dream just turned into a reality when Big Bang finally held the much-awaited Manila leg of their Alive Galaxy Tour last October 24 at the Mall of Asia Arena.

All VIPs have definitely got their time, effort, and money’s worth. Big Bang did not fail to give their fans a VIP treatment. I am lucky to be a fan.

“Being a fan doesn’t mean being there from the start.. It means being there till the end.”  I may not have been a fan when Big Bang started but I am proud and brave to say that I will be a VIP forever.

 

Leave a Reply

